The Program for Research on Private Higher Education
Dedicated to Building Knowledge about Private Higher Education around the World

Members

PROPHE depends heavily on the development of its international network of members. An aspiration is that members operate increasingly as a Group, with overlapping yet autonomous agendas, frameworks, and methods. PROPHE also has a mission in building a global base of young scholars.
See below for list of all members or see each of the five sections on the left for more details.

Director

NameAffiliationEmail

Daniel Levy

Distinguished Professor, SUNY, with main appointment at SUNY-Albany in Educational Policy and Leadership

dlevy@albany.edu

Collaborating Scholars

NameAffiliationEmail

Andrés Bernasconi

Professor, School of Education, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile

abernasconi@uc.cl

Fengqiao Yan

Graduate School of Education, Peking University, China

fqyan@gse.pku.edu.cn

Marek Kwiek

Professor, Center for Public Policy, Faculty of Social Sciences, Poznan University, Poland

kwiekm@amu.edu.pl

Kevin Kinser

Department Head, Education Policy Studies, Professor of Education (HIED), Department of Education Policy Studies, Penn State College of Education

kpk9@psu.edu

Affiliates

NameAffiliationEmail

Akiyoshi Yonezawa

Director and Professor, Office of Institutional Research, Tohoku University, Japan

akiyoshi.yonezawa.a4@tohoku.ac.jp

Asha Gupta

University of Delhi, India

ashagupta3452@gmail.com

Aurélien Casta

Assistant Professor, Université de Lille, France

aureliencasta@wanadoo.fr

Dante Salto

National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET)-Universidad Nacional de Cordoba (Argentina)

dantesalto@gmail.com

Dmitry Suspitsin

Office of Institutional Research, California State University

dsuspit@calstatela.edu

Fatma Mizikaci

Lecturer, Ankara University Faculty of Educational Sciences, Turkey

fatmamizikaci@gmail.com

Joanna Musial-Demurat

Associate Director of Institutional Research, University of Texas at Arlington

jmusial9@gmail.com

Juan Carlos Silas Casillas

Professor at ITESO, Jesuit University of Guadalajara, Mexico

silasjc@iteso.mx

Marie Pachuashvili

Higher Education Support Program, Open Society Institute

marie.pachuashvili@yahoo.com

Pablo Landoni

Professor & Administrator, Catholic University of Uruguay

plandoni@ucu.edu.uy

Pedro Teixeira

Vice Rector, Academic Affairs, University of Porto, Portugal

pedrotx@reit.up.pt

Prachayani Praphamontripong Kanwar

Chief Executive Officer, Gold Info System Co., Ltd, Bangkok, Thailand

prachayani@gmail.com

Snejana Slantcheva

Assistant Professor of Higher Education, University of Toledo, Ohio

Snejana.SlantchevaDurst@utoledo.edu

Wycliffe Otieno

Lecturer in Educational Planning & Economics of Education, Kenyatta University, Kenya

otieno.wycliffe@gmail.com

Yingxia Cao

Director, Office of Institutional Research, University of La Verne, Los Angeles

yisacao@hotmail.com

Associate Senior Colleagues

NameAffiliationEmail

Gury Zilkha

Economic, Financial & Management Consultant, Israel

Guryz@bezeqint.net

Malcolm Abbott

Associate Professor, Swinburne University, Australia

mabbott@swin.edu.au

Norman LaRocque

Public Policy Consultant & Advisor, Education Forum, New Zealand

nlarocque@adb.org

William Zumeta

Professor of Public Affairs (Daniel J. Evans School) & Educational Leadership and Policy Studies (College of Education), University of Washington

zumeta@u.washington.edu

Doctoral Research Associates

NameAffiliationEmail

Lan Hoang

Department of Educational Policy and Leadership, State University of New York at Albany

lanhoang2012@gmail.com

Qian Li

Higher Education Institute, Faculty of Education, Beijing Normal University

liqian08@mail.bnu.edu.cn

Quang Chau

Department of Educational Policy & Leadership, State University of New York at Albany

qchau@albany.edu

Ruirui Sun

Department of Educational Policy & Leadership, State University of New York at Albany

rsun@albany.edu